directional

Posted: October 22, 2009 in Uncategorized

Here is my latest project a 5’7″ fish. All those years building windsurfers has come back to haunt me….Back to the future.

Core is 1.5lb eps and mahogany 0.6.mm veneer skins.

\kitesurfboard5'7" directional

Bottom layup.

sufbottom

Here she is with strap inserts sanded and ready for a hotcoat.

surfboard sanded

Put in the probox quad fin box. Nice system with templates that align and hold during rein infusion.

fins

After sanding the boxes flush and a little PU shine. Added the coaster LOL.

surfshine

Bare board 6lbs! If she snaps I can add some stuff but I will jump first run.

Kim hates it!

surfbottom

surfside

Comments
  1. Ken says:

    Wow, that’s just too pretty. I want one to hang on my wall.

  2. Brent says:

    Nice work. Have learned a lot this past summer on the surfboard with all the light conditions. Think you will find it less efficient, but more fun than the door. Nothing goes like your door, but the furf is just so free and fun.

    • windego says:

      Hey Brent What are the dimensions of your surfboard? I made this fish with very little rocker up to the front foot are so it should plane quite well. Time will tell. Cheers Stan

  3. JC says:

    dude put a coaster under that beer

  4. Tony Dobson says:

    Looks great Man!!

    As I knew it would..
    You’re hooked on this kind of build again aren’t you? lol

    Take care and keep in touch…

    Cheers Tony…”)
    P.S. Why does Kim “hate it”??? It’s a beautiful thing…

Leave a comment